Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Mar 5, 2015 
Varsity Hockey to play in semi-final New England Elite Hockey Tournament match-up this Saturday.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 4, 2015 
It is with sadness that we report the passing of Bill Schweitzer P'04, who has loyally served as a trustee the past 11 years.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 3, 2015 
Students in the English elective More Than A Game were treated to a visit from Marshall Fisher whose book was the winner of the inaugural PEN/ESPN Award for Literary Sports Writing.
Posted Friday, Feb 27, 2015 
There's still time to catch the Dramatic Society's performance of "Our Town", Sunday, March 1 at 2:30 p.m. in Seifert Theater.
Posted Thursday, Feb 26, 2015 
Salisbury's Armory will be selling a limited edition ring designed exclusively for the Class of 2015.
Posted Tuesday, Feb 24, 2015 
Ceramics students create Raku ware by hand-shaping clay and using special firing techniques.
Posted Monday, Feb 23, 2015 
Check out the newly created Sixth Form Lounge--a place where sixth formers can study, bond, play ping-pong and foosball, or just relax.
Posted Thursday, Feb 19, 2015 
Roger McKee '72, art instructor, gives us a glimpse of what happens in his boat building class. From steam-bending ribs and trimming stringers, these boys are hard at work.
Posted Monday, Feb 16, 2015 
Salisbury School set a new, million meter world record on the Concept II ergometer.
Posted Friday, Feb 13, 2015 
Salisbury School will attempt to set a new, million meter world record on the Concept II ergometer.
Posted Friday, Feb 13, 2015 
The Salisbury community was treated to a feast in honor of the Chinese New Year.
Posted Thursday, Feb 12, 2015 
Myles Jones '12 to lead the Duke Blue Devils on their quest for a third straight national lacrosse championship.
Posted Thursday, Feb 12, 2015 
Salisbury School is pleased to announce that Mark Schmidt '76 will become the School's chief financial officer on July 1.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 4, 2015 
Major General Josiah Bunting III '57 has been named chairman of the Friends of the National World War II Memorial.
Posted Tuesday, Feb 3, 2015 
Jay Fabien had a tremendous impact on the Salisbury School and Wesleyan University communities. As he prepares for life after football, he has a bright future in front of him.
Posted Tuesday, Feb 3, 2015 
Rich Wilson, Vendee Globe racer, presented a lecture that engaged the boys long after the formal presentation ended.
Posted Thursday, Jan 29, 2015 
Rich Wilson, "skipper of Great American II and president and founder of sitesALIVE!, an online, interactive, learning adventure series of 75 live programs for K-12 education, will be the 2015 Walter Brown Billingsley '82 Memorial Lecture Series speaker.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 28, 2015 
Salisbury boys who participated in November's Blood Drive were treated to a special lobster dinner!
Posted Friday, Jan 23, 2015 
Students and faculty celebrate MLK Day by honoring those who fought to break through the color barrier.
Posted Friday, Jan 23, 2015 
Students were treated to a fun, festive lunch hosted by our dining staff and their local food vendors.
Posted Thursday, Jan 22, 2015 
Panel of experts address students and parents of the Class of 2016 on the college process.
Posted Friday, Jan 16, 2015 
Mid-Winter Break Travel Plans
Posted Thursday, Jan 15, 2015 
Kyle Beatty '08 and former faculty member Drew Kesler return to the Hilltop for our summer rowing program.
Posted Friday, Jan 9, 2015 
The January 16-17 College Symposium for students and parents of the Class of 2016 will provide tools to effectively navigate the college admissions process.
Posted Thursday, Jan 8, 2015 
Boys benefit from Mathematics peer-to-peer tutoring on all sides; both the student and the tutor become more engaged in the subject matter and enhance their peer relationships.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 7, 2015 
Tote Smith's class creates five games in order to test mathematical equations of probability.
Posted Monday, Jan 5, 2015 
Please take note of these important reminders about today's student return.
Posted Monday, Dec 29, 2014 
Should you be interested in making a calendar year-end gift, read this for further instructions!
Posted Monday, Dec 22, 2014 
Salisbury played Westminster for the tournament title; Goalie MacBurnie '15 wins MVP.
Posted Monday, Dec 22, 2014 
The holiday season is very special on the Hilltop. View photos taken at several campus events!
smug mug facebook youtube twitter google
© 2014 Salisbury School
251 Canaan Road
Salisbury, CT 06068
860-435-5700 PH
860-435-5750 FAX
powered by finalsite